Men's cross country ends season at Nationals, Rehkamp takes 232nd

The Centre men's cross country team ended its season on Saturday, November 20 at the 2010 NCAA Division III Cross Country Championships in Waverly, Iowa by placing 32nd out of 32 teams. Junior Bekah Rehkamp (Florence, Ky.) competed in Nationals for the Centre women and she finished in 232nd place out of 279 competitors. Wartburg College hosted the event.

Senior Clinton Cahall (Georgetown, Ohio) led the way for the Centre men with a with a 76th place finish. Cahall completed the 8k race in a time of 25:28. Freshman John Kieffer (Dublin, Ohio) took 165th place after posting a time of 26:15. Junior Graham Campbell (Cincinnati, Ohio) recorded a time of 26:35 to take 188th place. Junior Jack Santos (Topsfield, Mass.) was 209th overall with a time of 27:17 and rounding out the top five for the Colonels was senior Sam Morgan (Danville, Ky.) who took 219th place with a time of 27:35.

Senior Anders Hulleberg from Haverford was the overall individual winner, finishing the race in a time of 24:22.

Haverford was also the overall team winner of the men's meet with a score of 87. North Central (Ill.) was second after posting a score of 104 and St. Lawrence took third place with 137 points.

Rehkamp finished the women's race in a time of 23:23 to take 232nd place out of 279 individuals. She qualified for Nationals after finishing in 12th place with a time of 22:53 at Regionals on November, 13 in Memphis, Tenn.

Senior Wendy Pavlus from St. Lawrence won the women's race with a time of 20.49.

Middlebury College was the overall team winner of the event with 185 points. Washington (Mo.) took second place with a score of 193 and MIT was third with 214 points.